Cambridge – Retired City Auditor James Monagle was declared elected by Cambridge Retirement Board as he was unopposed in the election to fill the seat vacated by longtime Board member John Shinkwin who did not run for re-election. John, retired firefighter, had served as a member for some 20 years. The other members are City Auditor Joe McCann, Michael Gardner, retired Deputy Fire Chief Francis Murphy*, and Nadia Chamblin-Foster. The Cambridge Board’s executive director is Ellen Philbin.

Dedham – Sergeant Detective Michael Doyle was elected unopposed to fill the seat vacated by longtime Board member John “Rosco” Maloney. The other Dedham Retirement Board members include Shannon MacKenzie, Michael Butler, Firefighter Stephen MacDougall and Thomas Rorrie*. The Board’s administrator is Barbara Isberg.

Fitchburg – Jacquelyn Cronin was named City Auditor to replace retired Auditor Calvin Brooks and will be the new Fitchburg Retirement Board ex-officio member. Also serving on the Board is retired Waschusett teacher, Mary Cringan, retired City Clerk Anna Farrell, retired Deputy Fire Chief Thomas Dateo Jr*. and retired Wilmington Fire Lieutenant and Vice President of MACRS John Brown. The Fitchburg Retirement Board administrator is Tina Schnieder.

Gloucester – With both elected seats up for re-election the two top vote candidates were incumbent retired Firefighters Douglas A. MacArthur* with 339 and James V. Hannon, Jr. with 239. Police Officer Heidi Fialho was 3rd with 173 votes. The other Board members include Kenny Costa, Donna Leete and Juanita Escobar. The Board executive director is Patricia Ivas.

Lexington – The Lexington Retirement Board declared retired Fire Lieutenant Robert Cunha* re-elected to his 13th term as he was the only qualified candidate. Board members making the declaration were, Carolyn Kosnoff, Fredrick Weiss, retired firefighter, Joseph Foley and Alan Fields. The Board’s retirement administrator is Michelle Malone.

Medford – Retired Deputy Fire Chief Patrick Ripley was re-elected as he received 446 votes to defeat Michael Viola, lead parking meter repairperson who received 52 votes. It will be Patrick’s fifth term on the Medford Retirement Board. Other members include retired City Councillor Robert Maiocco, retired Fire Captain Rick Jordan*, Robert Dickinson, Finance Director, and retired MDC Human Resource Director Jim Viera. Mark Minervini is the Board’s executive director.

Natick – Retired Police Chief Nicholas Mabardy was re-elected to his 3rd term by receiving 334 votes to defeat Ex. Assistant Town Administrator Donna Donovan who received 85 votes. The other Natick Retirement Board members are Michelle Laramee, Eliot Lurier, Michael Melchiorri* and Michael Reardon. The Retirement Board Director is Kathleen Bacon.

North Attleboro – Firefighter Brian Brousseau and Police Officer Craig Chapman* were re-elected to there 4th term as they both were unopposed in the election. The other Board members include, Linda Catanzariti, Pedro Alves and Hull Retirement Board Administrator Lauren Durham. The Board’s Interim executive director is Juanita Escobar.

Northbridge – Retired School Director of Operations George Murray was elected to his 3rd term to the Northbridge Retirement Board as he was the only candidate nominated. The other Board members include Sharon Emerick, Sharon Susienka, retired Police Officer John Meagher* and Thomas Frieswyk. The Board’s administrator is Scott McGrath.

Plymouth – The Board of Selectman appointed retired Librarian, Sharen LaRosa as the Plymouth’s appointed member. She will be replacing Gerald Coughlin, retired Mass Turnpike Director and longtime Mass Retiree’s Treasurer. Also serving on the Plymouth Retirement Board are Lynne Barrett, retired heavy motor equipment operator Dale Webber, retired Police Officer Thomas Kelley* and Robert Ness. The Board’s executive director is Wendy Cherry.

Salem – Newly elected Mayor Dominick Pangallo named his Chief of Staff Lisa J. B. Peterson as his appointment to the Salem Retirement Board. Mayor Pangallo had served as the mayoral appointee under the former Mayor, Kim Driscoll. The other Board members include Anna Freedman*, retired Police Captain Robert Callahan, retired Board Analyst Sally Hayes and Matt Veno, executive director of the Commonwealth’s Group Insurance Commission. Salem’s executive director is Paul Findlen.

Springfield – The Springfield Retirement Board declared retire Police Officer Thomas Scanlon* re-elected without opposition to his third term on the Board. Board members declaring the election were Patrick Burns, Haskell Kennedy, Jr. retired Police Officer and MACRS Treasurer Bob Moynihan and retired Agawam Firefighter and Mass Retirees Western Mass. Area Vice President Karl Schmaelzle. The Springfield Retirement Board executive director is Susana Baltazar.

West Springfield – Retired Assistant HR Administrator Gwen Keough was re-elected unopposed to her fifth term on the West Springfield Retirement Board. The other Board members include Sharon Wilcox*, Thomas Cummings, Fire Chief William Flaherty and Daniel Marini. The Board’s retirement director is James Lovotti.

*Denotes Chair

Comments are disabled.